Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Will you give some advice to a beginner?

Will you give some advice to a beginner? 10 years 8 months ago #1015

• Kokoro
  • Новый участник
  • Better late than never
  • Thank you received: 1
Hi!
I am a beginner in the world of spiritual practices. My family is not religious at all and they don’t believe in yoga or any other practices connected with energetic work. So I was brought up as an atheist, but nowadays I’ve come to a decision that there is something more than just our will or personal power, I’ve started noticing that some external powers impact my life. I’ve already have read some books about karma and chakras but I cannot decide where and how to start. :blush:
Would anyone be so kind and help me with my first steps in my spiritual improvement?
The way is not in the sky. The way is in the heart.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Will you give some advice to a beginner? 10 years 8 months ago #1038

• Jenny
  • Новый участник
  • Our words have wings, but fly not where we would
  • Thank you received: 7
I think you’ve chosen the right website to ask for help. There are a lot of educated and interesting people who can give some useful advice.
As for me I am not an expert in this question, but I would like to help you.
First of all I think you need to read a lot about different spiritual practices and religious. You said you are from non-religious family. In this case it’d be better start with spiritual practices and basic knowledge about karmas, internal and external energy, the Universe.
The website includes not only a forum but also some articles about Pokrov movement and main information about God, spirits, personal improvement. Maybe you should start with it? ;)
Call me J ;-)
The following user(s) said Thank You: Kokoro, Madonna

Will you give some advice to a beginner? 10 years 8 months ago #1045

• Kokoro
  • Новый участник
  • Better late than never